Never Miss an Update!

Stay informed of the latest Tailings and Mine Waste Conference announcements.

2023 Conference Committee

Organizing Committee

Caius Priscu
Conference Chair

Adjunct Professor, NBKIME, University of British Columbia.
Principal Geotechnical Engineer, Priscu and Assoc. Consulting Engineers ltd.

Michael Davies
Technical Program Co-Chair

Managing Director, Davies Mining Consultancy Ltd.

Chris Anderson
Technical Program Co-Chair

Director, Tailings, Teck Resources Ltd.

Dirk Van Zyl
Speakers, Keynotes and Panels Lead

Senior Consultant, University of British Columbia, Prof. Emeritus.

Daryl Hockley
Speakers, Keynotes and Panels Lead

Corporate Consultant,
SRK Consulting.

Bryan Bale
Social Events Coordinator

Principal Tailings Engineer, Base Metals, Teck Resources

Robyn Gaebel
Student Networking Dinner Lead

Geotechnical Engineer and Project Manager, WSP.

Grant Mitchell
Short Course Coordinator

Junior Geological Engineer, BGC Engineering Inc.

Masaki Miyoshi
Student Networking Dinner Lead

Lead, Campus Talent Acquisition, Teck Resources Ltd.

Kate Patterson
Short Course Technical Lead

Tailings and Water Resources Engineer, Principal,
Klohn Crippen Berger.

Gaston Quaglia
Tradeshow Reception Lead

Senior Consultant, SRK Consulting Ltd.

Daniela Uhlenbruck
Student Volunteer Coordinator

Water Resources Engineer, Klohn Crippen Berger

Advisory Committee

Marie-Josee Banwell

Business Development, TRE ALTAMIRA Inc.

Chris Bareither

Associate Professor, Colorado State University

Stephen Bell

National Sales Manager, Putzmeister

Carlo Cooper

Director, Minebridge Software.

Alan Chou

Geotechnical Engineer, BGC Engineering

Lucas Duarte

Geotechnical Corporate Manager, Vale

Rick Friedel

Senior Geotechnical Engineer, Principal, Klohn Crippen Berger

Brian Gray

Geotechnical Engineer in Training, Stantec.

Cassandra Hall

Manager, Tailings, Crushed Leach and Water, Freeport-McMoRan.

Jason Hilgers

Associate Vice President, AECOM.

André Jabir Assumpção

Regional Director, TPF.

Tamara Johndrow

Director Tailings & Water, Freeport-McMoRan.

Chris Johns

Geotechnical Engineer, Principal, Tetra Tech.

Ljiljana Josic

Sr. Director Tailings, Water and Geotechnical Engineering, SNC-Lavalin

Shane Kelly

Vice President, Gregg Drilling.

Dallas McGowan

Vice President, Oil Sands, ConeTec.

Randal Osicki

Senior Geotechnical Engineer and Associate, Thurber Engineering Ltd.

Josh Rogers

Geotechnical Engineer, Stantec.

Daniel Ruane

Senior Engineer, Knight Piesold Consulting.

Kurt Schimpke

Senior Geotechnical Engineer, Barr Engineering.

Kevin Schraden

Diemme Filtration

David Slack

COO, ConeTec.

Martyn Willan

Lead Geotechnical Engineer, WSP.